photographykrot.blogg.se

Diamond vc500 driver windows 7
Diamond vc500 driver windows 7













diamond vc500 driver windows 7
  1. #Diamond vc500 driver windows 7 install#
  2. #Diamond vc500 driver windows 7 drivers#
  3. #Diamond vc500 driver windows 7 manual#

However, when I moved on to install the EzGrabber software application I got an error message: "A newer version of Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable has been detected on the machine." After closing the message EzGrabber did apparently finish installing. Steps 1, 2 and 3 went fine and I could see in Device Manager under "Sound, Video, and Game Controllers" that I had the "USB2.0 Video Capture Device" and "USB2.0 Audio Capture Device" items described in step 3. So I went to this link for the VC500CXT that was referred to above: However, the sticker on the back says VC500CXT. I thought I had a VC500 since that is what it is labeled on the front of the device and I was dismayed here to see that apparently it is not supported on Windows 8. I am somewhat encouraged that at least they are responding.įor what it's worth at this point, when I updated to a Windows 8 system I had trouble getting my VC500 working.

diamond vc500 driver windows 7

I am hopeful they will continue to help find a solution because normally their support isn't the best in the neighborhood.

diamond vc500 driver windows 7

They say the Windows 7 driver should work but it does not. They have been offering sonme suggestions but nothing has worked yet. I have contacted Diamond for help with this issue. I ran this both unmodified and then using several compatibility settings. If you run the setup in that folder, windows will report back it found the driver but it cannot run on Windows 8. Most recently, if you go to c:\Program Files(x86)\Diamond (I think that's correct) you should see an installation folder. I went through multiple steps to resolve this, none successfully. Once I was able to get a driver installed but received a code 1 stating the device could not be started. I have revceived Codes 28 and 43 in the device manager. I have tried Windows 7, Vista, and XP drivers. I have been fighting this problem for several weeks. That said, the driver does not work with Windows 8 connected or not.

#Diamond vc500 driver windows 7 manual#

The users manual and driver installation screens specifcally says the VC500 should be connected to the PC PRIOR to installing the drivers. I don't have any points where I can put my computer back to a certain date, and I've uninstalled and reinstalled the software several times. There is no hard 'n fast rule.Īnd what do you mean by "when I click on it" ? I mean, when the page with the install drivers, install software, show biz, manual, exit is where I'm clicking on install drivers.Īnd how can I redo everything that I did wrong, like clicking on the hardware instead of cancel when I plugged it into my usb port. The new hardware then locates the drivers.

#Diamond vc500 driver windows 7 drivers#

Sometimes you run a installer first(before plugging in the unit) for the drivers and then reboot before plugging in the unit. You MUST be more descriptive with your topic title so ammend to something like "Cannot install diamond vc500 with Windows 8"Īssuming that the drivers you have are compatable with Windows 8 you need to look at your installation instructions for precisely how the product is installed. NEVER head a topic with the words "I need help". I guess this is your first post so welcome to the forum.















Diamond vc500 driver windows 7